How to Block Someone on Whatsapp
Before blocking someone on WhatsApp, think again. Because after you block someone on WhatsApp, you cannot have a conversation with the person you are blocking. But you can unblock the people you’ve blocked, then you can communicate again. Not only conversations that you can’t do, but even calling via WhatsApp also can’t be done.
If you send a conversation message to someone you are blocking, then there will be a notification message that the person is in a state you are blocking.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Whatsapp
When you block someone on WhatsApp, the following things will happen between you and the person you block:
Make a call
The person you block can make calls to your WhatsApp number but WhatsApp will not send a notification to you that the person you blocked is calling you. So it’s like there aren’t any calls from people you’ve blocked. And vice versa, you can not make calls to people you block unless you unblock them.
New Message Status
When someone you have blocked sends a message to you, the message will only be seen as one single grey tick. The meaning of a single grey tick is the message sent. Even WhatsApp stickers that you send will only be seen one single grey tick.
Online and Last Seen Status
- Your online status will not be seen by someone you have blocked. You also cannot see the online status of someone you have blocked.
- Same as online status, you and the people you have blocked cannot see each other’s last seen.
People you block won’t be able to see your profile photo. But you can see the profile photo of the person you’ve blocked.
Steps to Block Someone on Whatsapp
To block someone the following steps:
- Tap three dots in the upper right corner of your mobile screen.
- Tap Settings.
- Then tap Account.
- Then tap Privacy.
- Tap the Blocked contacts.
- Tap the Add icon (plus and people icon).
- Then select the contact that you will block.
To unblock the contacts, on the Blocked contacts just tap the contact that you want to unblock.